MEDITATION

The calling of the Heart
Why meditate?

Supported by a plethora of scientific studies demonstrating all the many benefits of meditation for our physical, emotional or mental health, this discipline is becoming more and more popular! Whatever the initial reason that pushes us at some point to "sit", very quickly, the meditator who persists a little bit realises the incredible potential and depth of this practice, which is a point of entry for the most fascinating exploration ever: the exploration of the Self.

 

According to the traditions and cultures where meditation emerged, this practice took on many different forms, but at the heart of them all, there seems to be one common ground: fundamental questions about the meaning of existence, of this world, of "who am I" ? We all come to wonder, at some point or other in our lives, at this tremendous mystery that surrounds and inhabits us. Thus, across all contemplative traditions, meditation has always been a path of awakening aimed at this exploration.

 

"Meditation is not an escape but a peaceful
encounter with reality"
- Thich Nhat Hanh -
My approach to meditation

In meditation, instead of externalising this quest and exploring the world around us, we curve our gaze inwards, and wonder at the primary element which is within our reach and accessible, that seems to be so tangible and undeniable: the Self. This being that we are, endowed with consciousness. It is therefore a very intimate, personal and internal process.

 

It doesn't take much. The great Zen Buddhist master Suzuki Roshi would say that it is "simply a matter of sitting" and the world would reveal itself to us. Of course, if you have already experienced meditation, you may think that it is not that simple. This is why the practice is underlined by a variety of techniques and why the attitudes we have when engaging in practice are fundamental. We cultivate perseverance, patience, detachment and acceptance. Meditation springs as much from what is immediate, from simplicity, from the present moment as it unfolds over time, through deepening and effort. It is a dance between these two aspects, that you eventually learn to dance... And all of that is part of it. Not only the brief and volatile moments of "mental void", but this entire dance, this entire inner process, are part of it.

 

Leave aside the notion that meditating is too difficult, or that to meditate is to escape from reality for some time, or that it is to have no more thoughts... To meditate is on the contrary, to take in reality as it presents itself to us, unfiltered, and to come as close to it as possible. It is flirting with the world within... It is to explore without any preconceived ideas, a wild trail without signs. It is like heading into the forest with only a small compass as one's instrument and your heart full of enthusiasm, open and ready to receive.

My way of teaching

I was introduced to meditation in a Zen Buddhist center, and then explored several traditions such as Theravada Buddhism, Vipassana and mindfulness meditation. I also followed many silent meditation retreats with Hridaya Yoga where I was able to practice different techniques from Sufism, Tibetan Buddhism, Christianity, Kashmir Shaivism, and Advaita Vedanta (philosophy of non-duality). This showed me that there are an infinity of tools for an infinity of beings, and that "there are as many paths as there are aspirants"...

 

These influences and experiences inform my way of teaching. With meditation, there are no ready-made answers or ideas, there are simply tools to share that are based on practice and which each person will have to experience personally, in their own way and at their own pace.

 

In my teachings, my goal is to create a space in which you will be able to make these experiences for yourself and to exchange with others about these experiences. I leave a lot of room for practice but I also give all the theoretical pointers and the contextualising that are necessary to apprehend these techniques, as often come to us from distant cultures.

PROGRAMS
Donations
If you like the teachings of Hrid Akasha and would like to donate, click on the heart:
 
Online Program
INITIATION TO MEDITATION (only in French, for now)
Ongoing weekly practice and teachings

"Aller au Coeur de Soi" is an online learning program designed in a way that is flexible and progressive to help you establish your own meditation practice over the long term, with regularity and consistency. The program will provide you with a light weekly structure and the necessary support for you to discover and / or deepen your knowledge and experience of meditation, motivated by the dynamics of a group and the guidance of a teacher.

 
Private sessions
PRIVATE INDIVIDUAL SESSIONS
On demand

Would you like personalised meditation courses, in the form of "coaching" to set up, deepen or diversify your personal practice? I am happy to accompany you during individual sessions where we will identify together what you want to learn or explore, and possibly the obstacles that you encounter in your practice. We will orient the sessions in this direction, responding to your needs and wishes which we will have previously identified together.

 

Level: These individual sessions are aimed at anyone wishing to discover or deepen the practice of meditation.

 

Prices: One session (1h30min): 45 euros

 

Online courses: These sessions will take place through the online platform Zoom. To find out how to download and use Zoom, click here.

 

For more information or to make a request, please contact:

MEDITATION

L'appel du Coeur
Pourquoi méditer?

Soutenue par une pléthore d’études scientifiques qui démontrent aujourd’hui tous les bienfaits de la méditation sur notre santé physique, émotionnelle ou mentale, cette discipline se démocratise et se popularise de plus en plus ! Peu importe la raison de départ qui nous pousse à un moment donné nous « asseoir », bien vite, le méditant qui persiste un petit peu s’aperçoit de l’incroyable profondeur de cette pratique, qui est véritablement un point d’entrée pour une exploration des plus fascinantes : l’exploration de Soi.

Selon les traditions et les cultures où elle a émergé, la méditation peut prendre quantité de formes différentes, mais au cœur de toutes, une chose semble être commune : le questionnement fondamental du sens de l’existence, de ce monde, du qui suis-je ? Nous sommes tous amené à un moment donné à nous ébahir devant cet immense mystère qui nous entoure et nous habite. Ainsi, de tout temps et dans toute tradition contemplative, la méditation était une voie d'éveil destinée à explorer cela.

"La méditation n'est pas une échappatoire mais une rencontre sereine avec la réalité"
- Thich Nhat Hanh -
Mon approche de la méditation

Dans la méditation, au lieu d’extérioriser la recherche et de partir à l’exploration du monde qui nous entoure, on courbe le regard vers l’intérieur, s’interrogeant sur la première chose véritablement qui soit à notre portée, accessible, qui nous paraisse tangible et indéniable : soi. Cet être que nous sommes, doté de conscience. C’est donc bien une démarche intime, personnelle, intérieure. 

 

Il suffit de peu. Le grand maître bouddhiste Zen Suzuki Roshi disait qu’il s’agit « simplement d’être assis » et le monde se dévoilera de lui-même. Bien sûr, si vous avez déjà fait l’expérience de méditer, vous pensez peut-être que ce n’est pas si simple. C’est pour cela que la pratique est sous-tendue de techniques diverses et variées et que l'attitude que nous avons en nous engageant dans la pratique est fondamentale. Nous cultivons ainsi la persévérance, la patience, le détachement et l’acceptation. La méditation jaillit autant de l’immédiat, de la simplicité, du moment présent qu’elle se déploie dans la durée, l’approfondissement et l’effort. C’est une danse entre les deux, que l’on apprend à danser... Et tout cela en fait partie. Non seulement les moments brefs et volatiles de « vide mental », mais toute cette danse, ce processus intérieur, en font partie. 

 

Laissez de côté la notion que méditer est trop difficile, ou que méditer c’est s’échapper du réel pendant un temps, ou que c’est de n’avoir plus de pensées... Méditer, c’est au contraire, prendre le réel comme il se présente à nous à bras le corps, et de venir au plus près de lui que possible. C’est flirter avec le monde qui est en soi... C’est une exploration sans idées préconçues, un chemin sauvage sans balises. C’est comme partir dans la forêt avec seulement une petite boussole comme instrument et son cœur plein d’enthousiasme, ouvert et prêt à recevoir. 

Ma façon d'enseigner

J’ai été initiée à la méditation dans un centre bouddhiste Zen, et ai ensuite exploré plusieurs traditions comme le bouddhisme Théravada, le Vipassana et la méditation de pleine conscience. J’ai aussi suivi de nombreuses retraites de méditation en silence avec Hridaya où j’ai pu pratiquer différentes techniques venues du soufisme, du bouddhisme tibétain, du christianisme, du shivaisme du cachemir, et de l’advaita vedanta (philosophie de la non-dualité). Cela m’a permis de voir qu’il existe une infinité d’outils pour une infinité d’êtres, et qu’ « il y a autant de chemin qu’il y a d’aspirants »… 

 

Ces influences et expériences informent ma façon d’enseigner. Avec la méditation, il n’y a pas de réponses ou d'idées toutes faites, il y a simplement des outils à partager qui se fondent sur la pratique et dont chacun devra faire son expérience personnelle, à sa manière et à son rythme. 

 

Dans mes enseignements, mon but est de créer un espace dans lequel où il vous sera possible de faire ces expériences et d'échanger sur ces expériences. Je laisse une grande place à la pratique sans toutefois oublier de donner les points théoriques et le contexte nécessaires pour appréhender ces outils qui bien souvent nous proviennent de cultures lointaines.

PROGRAMMES
Donations
Si vous aimez les enseignements de Hrid Akasha et souhaitez faire un don, cliquez sur le coeur:
 
 
Sessions privées
SESSIONS PRIVEES INDIVIDUELLES
Sur demande

Vous souhaitez des cours personnalisés de méditation, sous forme de "coaching" pour mettre en place, approfondir ou diversifier votre pratique personnelle? Je suis heureuse de vous accompagner au cours de sessions individuelles où nous cernerons ensemble ce que vous souhaitez apprendre ou explorer, et éventuellement les obstacles que vous rencontrez dans votre pratique, puis nous orientons les sessions dans ce sens, répondant aux besoins et souhaits identifiés.

Niveau: ces sessions individuelles s’adressent à toute personne désireuse de découvrir ou d'approfondir la pratique de la méditation. 

 

Cours en ligne: Ce sessions auront lieu à travers la plateforme en ligne Zoom. Pour savoir comment télécharger et se servir de Zoom, cliquer ici.

Pour plus d'informations ou pour faire une demande, veuillez prendre contact: